Rob S’s Moment

I am 47 years old, married for 25 years and have 3 great children. Throughout my life I have had several come to Jesus moments were I have felt the presence through me and/or lead me in a certain direction. When I was in Junior High I attended Fellowship Of Christian Athletes, one weekend we stayed at a cabin and it was a great experience talking with the councilors one on one and learning about God . On the last night we reenacted the Lords Supper and had Communion all together as a group. I remember an overwhelming sense of Peace and Joy come through me and I knew we were not alone and God was there with us during this special moment.

When I was in High School my older brother and his best friend were killed in a car accident a few months after their Graduation. I remember the pain that my parents, brother, sister, and myself were feeling. I remember us as kids wondering if ever we would smile and laugh in our house again. But with Faith and the power of Prayer along with a great Pastor from our Church, we found the strength to deal with the pain and sorrow and somehow move forward with our lives. I truly do not believe that we would have made it through this very dark time without the help and strength from God.

I have attended the Catholic Church with my family for the last 23 or 24 years, but was not a member and could not participate in the Eucharist. I had been feeling that I should join the church but also feeling pulled in both directions. I Prayed to God to give me a sign as to whether I should join the church or not. The next Sunday at church we were asked to take up the gifts for the Eucharist. I didn’t really catch on to this sign, so I kept praying to God for a sign on if I should join the church? The following Sunday we were asked again to bring down the Gifts for the Eucharist and the light went on. God wanted me to join the church and to be able to partake in the Eucharist and unit as a Catholic Christian Family. I wonder why I never did this before, did I miss the signs in the past or was it that I finally asked God to give me a sign and guide me through this decision.

Keep your eyes and ears open for signs from God. Pray often and don’t be afraid to ask for guidance from our Lord and Savior.

Send In Your Moment

Do you wish to reply?

