Drew’s Moment

I was always raised up in a Catholic family that went to church every Sunday. When my addiction started talking over I completely lost all faith and belief in a god. I instead blamed him for everything that had went wrong in my life and the only time I talked to god was when I wanted him to get me outta a situation alive or get me out of jail. It was always wanting unrealistic demands from him.  Then one day after another horrible night, my addiction ended me up in jail. I made a decision I didn’t want to live this way anymore. I knew I couldn’t stop using drugs on my own and began to turn my life over to GOD!

Times were hard and I have struggles everyday but I know with faith in GOD I can handle any challenge I face. Praying, attending church and being grateful for all he has done for me is truly a miracle. I have now been clean for 1 year and 4 days. And I have to credit it to GOD who helped me through tough times, loved me when I couldn’t love myself and is always their for me!!!!! I couldn’t have thought about living without my drugs and now I can’t imagine my life without GOD in it.

Come To Jesus Moments

 
Do you wish to reply?

